You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

GASL Champions 2019!

2018 and 2019 champs

The Bay Ridge Marlins are the 2019 GASL Champions!!

The 2018 winners, The Davidsonville Gators, started a fun new tradition when they created a symbol of their #1 status. The Davidsonville Swimming Commissioner, David Adkins, explains The #1 trophy is intended to be passed down from champ to champ at the Gold Meet each year. The front can be painted by each champ as they see fit; the back lists each years champ, like the Stanley Cup. The reigning champs get to display the #1 proudly at their home pool and bring it with them to their away meets.

He went on to explain that this was something that is done in the summer league David and GASL League President Jen Busse grew up swimming in. They thought it would be fun to bring the tradition to GASL

This year the #1 will sport a blue front. Congratulations, Bay Ridge Marlins!!

All of the GASL Championship files are available now. In future, you can find them archived on our News, Archives, and Rosters page

Updated by: GASL on 5 Aug 2019 in League News